Call Today: 07780 470496


New Links Coming Soon........


Hot News not Hot Air....!


Scots Legal

USEFUL WEBSITE LINKS


SCOTLAND

Scotland - Organisations

The Law Society of Scotland - www.lawscot.org.uk

Faculty of Advocates - www.advocates.org.uk

Scottish Law Agents Society - www.scottishlawagents.org

Scottish Young Lawyers Association - www.syla.co.uk

The Scottish Legal Aid Board - www.slab.org.uk

Society of Local Authority Lawyers in Scotland - www.solarscotland.org.uk

Society of Solicitors in the Supreme Courts of Scotland - www.ssclibrary.co.uk

The WS Society - www.wssociety.co.uk

Scottish Legal Action Group - www.scolag.org

Scottish Paralegal Association - www.scottish-paralegal.org.uk

The Society of Law Accountants in Scotland - www.solas.co.uk


Scotland - Complaints, Discipline, Defence

Scottish Legal Complaints Commission - www.scottishlegalcomplaints.org.uk

Scottish Solicitors Discipline Tribunal - www.ssdt.org.uk

The Legal Defence Union - www.ldu.org.uk


Scotland - Insurance

Marsh for Scottish Solicitors - www.marsh.co.uk/login/lawscot

Lockton UK - www.lockton.uk.com

Contact Lockton - www.lawscot.org.uk/news/2016/10/details-of-brokerage-of-master-policy-from-1-january-2017


Scotland - Publications, News, Judgements, Databases

The Journal of the Law Society of Scotland - www.journalonline.co.uk

Scottish Legal News - www.scottishlegal.com

Scottish Council of Law Reporting - www.scottishlawreports.org.uk

The Gazette - www.thegazette.co.uk

Scottish Courts - Judgements - www.scotcourts.gov.uk/search-judgments/about-judgments

BAILII Databases - Court Judgements - www.bailii.org/databases.html#scot

AccessToLaw Scotland - www.accesstolaw.com/uk/scotland/

Scottish Law Online - www.scottishlaw.org.uk


Scotland - Universities and University Law Clinics/Legal Advice

​University of Strathclyde Law Clinic - www.lawclinic.org.uk

University of Strathclyde Law Course - www.strath.ac.uk/courses/undergraduate/law/

Glasgow Caledonian University Law Clinic - www.gcu.ac.uk/lawclinic/

Glasgow Caledonian University Law Course - www.gcu.ac.uk/study/undergraduate/courses/

University of Edinburgh Legal Advice Centre - www.freelegaladvice.ed.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh Law Course - www.law.ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Napier University Law Clinic - http://enlc.co.uk/

Edinburgh Napier University Law Course - www.napier.ac.uk/courses/llb-law-graduate-entry-undergraduate-fulltime

Aberdeen Law Project - http://abdnlawproject.com/

Aberdeen University Law Course - www.abdn.ac.uk/law/

Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen, Law Clinic - www.rgu.ac.uk/about/schools-and-departments/the-law-school/

Robert Gordon University Law Course - www.rgu.ac.uk/about/schools-and-departments/the-law-school/the-law-school/

University of St. Andrews Legal Clinic - www.st-andrews.ac.uk/students/advice/legalclinic/

Scottish University Law Clinic Network - www.abdn.ac.uk/law/research/the-scottish-university-law-clinic-network-546.php

University of the West of Scotland Law Clinic - www.uws.ac.uk

Dundee University Law Course - www.dundee.ac.uk/study/ug/law/

Abertay University, Dundee, Law Course - www.abertay.ac.uk/studying/undergraduate/llb-bachelor-of-law/

Stirling University Law Course - www.stir.ac.uk/arts-humanities/about/law-philosophy/

University of Glasgow Law Course - www.gla.ac.uk/undergraduate/degrees/law/


Scotland - Legal Misc. and Law Centres

Office of the Public Guardian (Scotland) - www.publicguardian-scotland.gov.uk

Accountant in Bankruptcy - www.aib.gov.uk

European e-Justice Find a Notary - www.e-justice.europa.eu/content_find_a_notary-335-en.do

Citizens Advice Scotland - www.cas.org.uk

Disclosure Scotland - www.disclosurescotland.co.uk

Family Law Association - www.familylawassociation.org

The Scottish Child Law Centre - www.sclc.org.uk

Scottish Association of Law Centres - http://scotlawcentres.blogspot.co.uk/

Govan Law Centre - http://govanlc.blogspot.co.uk/

LawCare - www.lawcare.org.uk

Shelter Scotland - http://scotland.shelter.org.uk

Scottish Charity Regulator - www.oscr.org.uk

Companies House - wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk//wcframe?name=accessCompanyInfo

Douglas Mill Consulting - www.douglasmillconsulting.co.uk



Scotland - Courts, Legislation, Government

Scottish Courts and Tribunals - www.scotcourts.gov.uk

Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service - www.copfs.gov.uk
Judiciary of Scotland - www.scotland-judiciary.org.uk

Statutes and Legislation - www.legislation.gov.uk
The Scottish Government - www.gov.scot
Gov Scot Civil Justice - www.mygov.scot/civil-cases/
Scottish Civil Justice Council - www.scottishciviljusticecouncil.gov.uk
Scottish Law Commission - www.scotlawcom.gov.uk

Scottish Land Court - www.scottish-land-court.org.uk


Scotland - Property

Registers of Scotland - www.ros.gov.uk

The Property Standardisation Group - www.psglegal.co.uk

Edinburgh Conveyancers Forum - www.edinburghconveyancersforum.com

Glasgow Conveyancers Forum - www.glasgowconveyancersforum.wordpress.com

Scottish Solicitors Property Centres - www.sspc.co.uk

Scottish Property Federation - www.scottishpropertyfederation.org.uk

Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) - www.rics.org/uk

Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland (RIAS) - www.rias.org.uk

The Lands Tribunal for Scotland - www.lands-tribunal-scotland.org.uk

Crofting Commission - www.crofting.scotland.gov.uk

First Scottish - www.firstscottish.com

Millar & Bryce - www.millar-bryce.com

Scottish Standard Clauses (Edition 2) - www.lawscot.org.uk/media/816883/Scottish-Standard-Clauses-Edition-2-.pdf


Scotland - Arbitration, Adjudication and Mediation

Scottish Arbitration Centre - www.scottisharbitrationcentre.org

Chartered Institute of Arbitrators - www.ciarb.org/branches/great-britain/scotland/arbitration

Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (Adjudication) - www.ciarb.org/branches/great-britain/scotland/adjudication

Construction Dispute Resolution - www.cdr.uk.com/adjudication.html

Adjudication.co.uk - www.adjudication.co.uk/uk-cases/scotland

Scottish Mediation - www.scottishmediation.org.uk

Relationships Scotland - Family Mediation - www.relationships-scotland.org.uk/family-mediation

CALM Scotland - Family Mediation - www.calmscotland.co.uk

Family Mediation online - http://familymediationonline.co.uk

Relate - RelationshipCounselling and Support - www.relate.org.uk

The Spark - Relationship Counselling and Support - www.thespark.org.uk


INTERNATIONAL AND EUROPEAN

International Bar Association - www.ibanet.org

European Criminal Bar Association - www.ecba.org

Financial Action Task Force (FATF) - www.fatf-gafi.org


ENGLAND AND WALES

The Law Society of England and Wales - www.lawsociety.org.uk

Legal Aid England and Wales - www.gov.uk/legal-aid

Solicitors Regulation Authority - www.sra.org.uk

Legal Services Board - www.legalservicesboard.org.uk

HM Courts & Tribunal Service - www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-courts-and-tribunals-service

Justice on Gov.uk - www.justice.gov.uk

The Law Society Gazette - www.lawgazette.co.uk

BAILII Databases - Court Judgements - www.bailii.org/databases.html#ew


NORTHERN IRELAND

The Law Society of Northern Ireland - www.lawsoc-ni.org

Department of Justice - Legal Aid Northern Ireland - www.justice-ni.gov.uk

BAILII Databases - Court Judgements - www.bailii.org/databases.html#nie


IRELAND

The Law Society of Ireland - www.lawsociety.ie

BAILII Databases - Court Judgements - www.bailii.org/databases.html#ie


AUSTRALIA

The Law Society of South Australia - www.lawsocietysa.asn.au
The Law Society of Western Australia - www.lawsocietywa.asn.au
The Law Society of New South Wales - www.lawsociety.com.au
The Law Society of Northern Territory - www.lawsocietynt.asn.au
The Law Society of Queensland - www.qls.com.au
The Law Societyof Tasmania - www.lst.org.au


CANADA
Canadian Bar Association - www.cba.org
Federation of Law Societies of Canada - www.flsc.ca
The Law Society of Upper Canada - www.lsuc.on.ca
The Law Society of the Northwest Territories - www.lawsociety.nt.ca


FRANCE

French Bar Associations - link - www.hg.org/bar-associations-france


GERMANY

German Lawyer Association - www.anwaltverein.de


NEW ZEALAND

​Auckland District Law Society - www.adls.org.nz

New Zealand Law Society - www.lawsociety.org.nz